A glimpse into the real Mitt Romney

by

Get your hankies ready…

Tags: , ,

11 Responses to “A glimpse into the real Mitt Romney”

  1. Ronald D. Hunt Says:

    Nice to see a “Not attack Ad” ad!,

    It might move me more if Mitt was more human in his business dealings, I can’t help but see situations like Sensata, or KB toys and feel that a good deed or two isn’t nearly enough to pave over all of the damage to others he has committed in the name of enriching himself.

  2. Richard Warnick Says:

    Right now, Illinois workers at Sensata (formerly Honeywell) are losing their jobs to China thanks to Bain Capital. This manufacturing company was enjoying record profits, but Bain saw an opportunity to move to a factory built for them by the Chinese government (yep, they didn’t build that!) – that’s the future Romney wants for the American middle class.

  3. jbtalcott Says:

    It is tantamount in the “LDS Culture” to always look good to others no matter what. I wonder if running through Mitt’s mind as he did this good deed was, “I might be running for President of the United States someday, for pete’s sake”.

  4. hollyonthehill Says:

    I think you got one of your words wrong. I’m sure you meant that it is tantamount in the LDS Culture to always DO good to others, no matter what.

  5. jbtalcott Says:

    Excuse me Holly. You have the right to disagree, but not the right to change my words. I wrote exactly what I meant that in the LDS Culture it is important to look good to others. I stand by that statement as an ardent observer of the LDS Culture for the past 45 years.

  6. hollyonthehill Says:

    I know, I know. Silly me, trying to give you the benefit of the doubt. You hate Mormons, you hate conservatives, you hate everything Utah stands for. I get it.

  7. jbtalcott Says:

    No Holly you don’t get it at all. Telling the truth about a religion, a political party, and a state’s culture does not constitute hate it is simply an honest observation. Just because I couldn’t disagree more with your political views does not mean I hate you. I don’t even “hate” what you stand for I simply hold very strong views that are the opposite. Can you say the same about Barack Obama? You and Cindy Whitehair by your incessant blogging (bitching) about the President appear to be driven very much by hatred. Care to comment on that?

  8. hollyonthehill Says:

    JBT, please. You just called me bitchy – again – and then trying to tell me how tolerant you are. You have never, not once, ever, had anything positive to say on my blog. As far as I can tell, your sole pastime is to troll the Internet and say nasty, vile things about people’s religion and their politics. As owner and creator of this blog, I reserve the right to moderate as I see fit. I have found it necessary to block your posts before. I won’t hesitate to do it again.

    And before you bitch and moan about that, consider this: Huffington Post is 100% moderated. 100%. They don’t tolerate abusive comments either.

  9. jbtalcott Says:

    Used as a verb “bitching” means complaining. Common synonyms include carping, crabbing, criticizing, fussing, griping, grousing, grumbling, grumping, moaning, and whining.

    Whose pastime is trolling the internet and finding information that is negative toward Democrats and President Obama specifically and then posting that information along with side comments that certainly fit the descriptions above? I’ll admit that Lady Logic, aka Cindy Whitehair is more venomous in her attacks, but you hold a close second. See I said something positive about you.

    I can always tell when you know you are losing the argument because you pull out your censorship threat which you call “moderating”. Cutting to the chase which I am fond of doing. You reserve the right to publicly discredit those individuals in politics you disagree with by criticizing, name calling, and repeating information proven to be untrue. Yet when you are “called out” on your behavior, you take umbrage and cry foul.

    I support President Barack Obama and believe in what he stands for. I take exception to the petty, and persistent attacks from you and Cindy toward the President in the same manner I would if you were attacking a personal friend. Your censorship of my comments Holly will say far more about your inability to take what you dish out that it will about me. Of course you are free to censor different points of view as you wish, after all it is your blog.

  10. hollyonthehill Says:

    Au contraire, JBT. You are the only one who comes to this blog and consistently uses foul language and ad hominem attacks.
    Playing the victim and using straw man arguments while name-calling and swearing seem to be your MO. Even more, your attacks are personal. You don’t attack my stances or my point of view – you attack me. You have even had the audacity to go after my family.
    There is a reason that you have never, ever changed anyone’s mind and won them over to your side and it’s because you never learned to present your arguments in a logical, well-thought-out way without resorting to name-calling and profanity. Trying to make it MY fault just makes me laugh. I will give you this – no one questions your support of Obama – he can’t give a straight-forward, logical answer either.

  11. jbtalcott Says:

    Let’s end this discussion with your assertion that an individual with a Harvard law degree is incapable of giving a straight-forward and logical answer. My argument against that point of view is that it represents a lack of knowledge and understanding of the intellectual and communication skills required to obtain a degree from Harvard Law School and to edit the Harvard Law Review.

Comments are closed.


