Matheson tries to mislead voters again.

by

In a last-ditch, desperate attempt to cling to power, Congressman Jim Matheson sent one final mailer. Did it include his plan for the future? A list of the issues Utah could count on him to champion? Even a tally of everything he got accomplished during the last 12 years? Of course not!

He tried once again to tie himself to Romney’s coattails, claiming he was the best fit for a Romney presidency. The expert source he quotes to affirm that stance? His own campaign website. *Eyeroll*

In case you missed it, the Republican presidential nominee has not only endorsed Matheson’s opponent, Mia Love, but has even cut a direct-to-camera ad for her telling Utahns SHE is the one he trusts.

Apparently he’s counting on voters who #1, don’t watch TV, #2, don’t listen to the radio, #3, don’t read the newspapers and #4, don’t turn to the Internet for a little fact-checking. Good luck with that.

Every single poll but his own shows him losing. EVERY.SINGLE.ONE.

Is it any wonder he’s worked so hard to distance himself from Obama and his 20-something-percent approval rating in Utah? (But just for the record: he IS voting for Obama tomorrow. He will NOT be voting for himself. He doesn’t live in the 4th Congressional district.)

Tags: , , , , ,

16 Responses to “Matheson tries to mislead voters again.”

  1. Brett Coffin Says:

    Simone knows what Mitt Romany’s “agenda” is? That’s the most amazing thing here… considering Romney himself doesn’t seam to know.

    http://www.mittvmitt.com/

  2. jbtalcott Says:

    Next time you criticize someone else for name calling Holly, I’m going to remind you of this post. Your hatred of Jim Matheson is making you go beyond the level of civility you demand from others. I hope you can see that.

  3. Proud Conservative Says:

    Reblogged this on Mary Ann And Sean Know Whats RIGHT Is RIGHT and commented:
    People do dumb things when they get desperate. Mia Love has his number and will be the next member of the United States House of Representives

  4. Susan Says:

    Well, it sure will be nice to see these posts stop as of tomorrow. Your blogs have been the most negative of all messages on my e mail, twitter feed. Surprising for a former legislator, and current appointed member of the State Records Committee. At least Matheson can work across the aisle, which clearly you can’t. Plus, I believe you just called Matheson a d***. Or at least a stupid idiot. Not nice.

  5. hollyonthehill Says:

    Susan, please feel free to unsub from my blog and my Twitter feed. Putz is someone who is not very bright and/or someone who just messes around, not getting anything done.
    I’m willing to call it like I see it and stand up for what I believe in. Many – like Matheson – are not. They won’t take a stand on anything. They hope they can just go unnoticed and get re-elected every 2 or 4 or 6 years. I have great respect for some of the D’s in the state legislature and some of the R’s have been on the receiving end of a scorching blog post or two. If you have something to say about politics in Utah, say it! Start a blog. Start a movement. Champion a cause! Do something besides complain about people who DO have opinions.

  6. larrysjensen Says:

    This last-ditch, desperate ad from Matheson is a perfect cherry on the top of the deceit sundae Jim has served up during the past decade. It is an appeal to the ignorant and uninformed. It’s about time the right-of-center majority get represented by a genuine conservative rather than one who fakes it one every other year.

  7. hollyonthehill Says:

    I do admit to not know all the swear words out there, so I’ve changed the title. To me, a putz is just as I described it. If you have a broader background than I do, it’s very possible it could have more meanings…(UPDATE: It does. My bad. I obviously have no knowledge of Yiddish)

  8. Richard Warnick Says:

    Putz does have a literal meaning, which is why I would never use the word to insult anyone.
    http://www.thefreedictionary.com/putz

  9. hollyonthehill Says:

    Dang it. That’s what being sheltered gets ya. Sorry.

  10. jbtalcott Says:

    So according to Holly’s definition, a “putz” would be a person who does not know what the word “putz” means.

  11. Susan Says:

    Holly, I am so offended that you think I must have a “colorful background” to know this swear word when I see it. Are you attacking me because I come from the East coast ( where this word is a slur) and because I am not LDS. But how would you know this? You don’t know me. (Although we have met before).

    If you knew me you would know that that I do have something to say about Utah politics, just not the same things you’re saying. And I do post about my views on my twitter account, usually via #utpol. As a board member of Represent Me Utah, I have written editorials, testified during redistricting, organized voters registration rallies, and many other rallies in the past 2 years.We champion the cause of democracy in UT, with a focus on transparency in government.

    INCYMI A quick google search reveals that one definition of putz is penis in the first 3-4 dictionaries.

  12. ERIC in Murray Says:

    SUSAN: …..Move. You are useless just like JM. And When you move, please take JBT and warnoKKK with you. Your voice is not needed here in this state. I too have moved here from the East for the reasons of CONSERVATIVE principles and not to be a loudmouth, non-effective rebelrouser like you. So time to pack your prius and patchuli and move back to Vermont.

  13. jbtalcott Says:

    Folks who feel compelled to write their name in all capitals generally do so to compensate for a small putz.

  14. hollyonthehill Says:

    I’m mortified…and laughing at myself. This will be a story that could live on forever as one of the most embarrassing things I’ve ever done….I even did a Google search and scanned the pages – the unknown-to-me meaning did not show up as the first result so i thought I was safe. Nope. For the use of that word, I truly apologize.

  15. jbtalcott Says:

    That’s interesting because when I Google “putz” the freedictionary.com is the third entry from the top and clearly shows the vulgar, slang second definition on the first line. It doesn’t take “advanced scanning” to find it. It’s right there in front of your eyes.

  16. mark Says:

    Well Matheson won, Holly. He won despite an overwhelming GOP vote of 3-1 for Romney in this state. He won despite Mia Love spending over $5 million to beat him. I’m going to be interested to see what your take and spin on Mia’s defeat is. After all she had everything going for her didn’t she?

Comments are closed.


